Weekly Update

Church Life

Second Half of Life Group

The Second Half of Life Group will be restarting on Sunday, October 14 from 6 PM – 7:30 PM during 2.4.6. Details to follow.

Men & Mountainside: Upcoming Events/Plans

Mountainside Men’s Gathering

•When: Tuesday, October 23rd @ 7:30pm

•Where: 303 West

•Why: To support each other as we strive to follow Christ as disciples, friends, husbands, colleagues, neighbors, fathers, and more.

RSVP with Josh (joshsmith@mtside.org) if you can make it

Pasadena Communion Gathering

A neighborhood engagement focused gathering with hopes of participating in the good justice work that is already happening in the Pasadena community.

This is an open group and you may attend as you can.

Here is the summer/fall schedule and locations: click here

If you have questions or aren’t able to attend but want to be involved, please email Naomi Yokota NaomiMehlYokota@gmail.com or Misty Jo Easton-Wise: misty@mtside.org

Wednesday Morning Prayers – 6:00 AM

All are welcome each week, to pray on the front porch of the Luginbuhl home. Contact Sonia for the address or with any questions. No commitment required, just show up when you want to pray.

***

Community Life

Immigration Resource Center’s 4th Annual Gala & Auction

SET UP VOLUNTEERS NEEDED for Saturday, October 27 from 9 AM – NOON (While kids are at play practice!) OR NOON – 4 PM.

We need help setting up tables and chairs, making luminaries, arranging flowers, etc. Help! Sign up with Tiffany on Sunday, October 14 or contact Jean asap! Thanks to everyone who has already signed up or RSVP’d!

RSVP or buy tickets here: or contact Jean today.

IRCSGV Invitation
***

Contact Mountainside

Sunday Service:
 10:00 AM

Tithes and Offerings: To give through PayPal, click here to offer a one time gift or set up a recurring monthly contribution. Please be aware that Mountainside is charged extra for PayPal payments. Josh Ivy joshivy@me.com can answer any questions about eliminating these extra costs.

Tidings: If you have an announcement to include in Mountainside Tidings, please send to tidings@mtside.org by noon on Wednesdays.

Church Calendars: To view Mountainside’s calendar of events, click here

Podcasts: Click sermons tab for the most recent sermons.

Pastoral Team: Josh Smith joshsmith@mtside.org; Sonia Luginbuhl sonialuginbuhl@mtside.org; Deborah Smith deborahsmith@mtside.org; Tiffany Westra tiffanywestra@mtside.org; Misty Easton-Wise mistyeastonwise@mtside.org.

Mountainside Communion: 303 West Colorado Blvd., Monrovia, CA 91016 Phone: (626) 358-7585 Email: info@mountainsidecommunion.org

Immigration Resource Center: Phone: (626) 509-9472 Email: info@ircsgv.org